Open Space Committee

Created by Ordinance #652-00, #656-00 and #916-05 – Initial appointments made at 6/7/00 Co. mtg. by Resolution #2000-231. Open Space Committee to consist of one (1) member of the Governing Body; five (5) citizens of the Borough with all appointments made by teh Council; and one (1) citizen of the State appointed by the Mayor.  Three (3) of the citizen members shall be members of theEnvironmental Commission, provided they accept the appointment – Borough Council member-(1 yr. term);itizen members – (3 yr. terms).

Current Members

, Member of the Governing Body
Joseph Kupsch, Mayor’s Designee/Chairman
Beverly Johns, Environmental Commission
Rajesh Kadakia, Borough Citizen
Nainesh Desai, Borough Citizen
Nicole Waranowicz, Environmental Commission

Meetings held at the Borough Hall, 167 Main Street, Sayreville at 6:30 P.M., unless otherwise noted