Environmental Commission

Created by Ordinance #1035 in 1970 as Conservation Commission, 7 members (all residents & 1 member to be a member of the Planning Board for 3-year terms) & Ordinance #1094 adopted in 1972 changing name to Environmental Commission (N.J.S.A. 40:56A-1 to A-7) & Ordinance No. 30-89 adopted on June 21, 1989 that authorized appointment of two alternates to serve as Alt. #1 & #2 for 3-year terms.

Current Membership

Anton New 

Ernest Read

Daniel Ellmyer


Shirley Read

Bharti Shah

Minesh Shah

Beverly Johns 
Alt. #1

Nicole Waranowicz 
Alt #2